Menu Close

Hymns of the Season Volume 1 – Guitar


Quantity Discounts

5 - 9$18.00
10 +$16.00

“Jesus, Ground of Faith” (Guitar Edition) This volume is the first in a series of guitar books intended to provide students with hymn settings that are appropriate for their individual levels of study. Volume 1 includes nine hymns each set to four levels by Estera Waid. The Level 1 (beginner) arrangement includes a teacher duet. Hymns follow the church year so that students will have hymns which are fitting for use throughout the year. Included are hymn and Scripture quotations, brief introductions to each hymn contributed by Sharon Sherrill, and original artwork by Edward Riojas. Volume 1 contains the following: “God Loved the World So That He Gave,” “Jesus Came, the Heavens Adoring,” O Jesus Christ, Thy Manger Is,” “Jesus Has Come and Brings Pleasure Eternal,” “Stricken, Smitten, and Afflicted,” “Jesus Lives! The Victory’s Won,” “To God the Holy Spirit Let Us Pray,” “Praise to You and Adoration,” and “Jerusalem the Golden.”