Menu Close

Hymns of the Season Volume 3 – Piano


Quantity Discounts

5 - 9$18.00
10 +$16.00
“In Thee Is Gladness” (Piano Edition) This volume is the third in a series of piano books intended to provide piano students with hymn settings that are appropriate for their individual levels of study. Like Volumes 1 and 2, Volume 3 includes nine hymns each set to four levels by Dr. Elizabeth Grimpo. The Level 1 (beginner) arrangement includes a teacher duet. Hymns follow the church year so that students will have hymns which are fitting for use throughout the year. Included are hymn and Scripture quotations, brief introductions to each hymn contributed by Sharon Sherrill, and original artwork by Edward Riojas. Volume 3 contains the following: “In Thee Is Gladness,” “O Come, O Come, Emmanuel,” “From Heaven Above to Earth I Come,” “As with Gladness Men of Old,” “O Sacred Head, Now Wounded,” “This Joyful Eastertide,” “Father Most Holy,” “Rejoice, My Heart, Be Glad and Sing,” and “Wake, Awake, for Night Is Flying.”