Menu Close

Hymns of the Season Volume 4 – Piano


Quantity Discounts

5 - 9$18.00
10 +$16.00

“Life from Heaven” (Piano Edition) This volume is the fourth in a series of piano books intended to provide piano students with hymn settings that are appropriate for their individual levels of study. Like Volumes 1 – 3, Volume 4 includes nine hymns each set to four levels by Dr. Elizabeth Grimpo. The Level 1 (beginner) arrangement includes a teacher duet. Hymns follow the church year so that students will have hymns which are fitting for use throughout the year. Included are hymn and Scripture quotations, brief introductions to each hymn contributed by Rev. Adrian Sherrill, and original artwork by Edward Riojas. Volume 4 contains the following: “The Lord, My God, Be Praised,” “When All the World Was Cursed,” “We Praise You, Jesus, at Your Birth,” “Light of Light, O Sole-Begotten,” “Upon the Cross Extended,” “I Know That My Redeemer Lives,” “Children of the Heavenly Father,” “Let Children Hear the Mighty Deeds,” and “What God Ordains Is Always Good.”